Coastin’

I had some old  twine laying around from a past project and I didn’t want it to go to waste and I remembered seeing some coasters like this at a store once, so I decided to give it a go and make them on my own! I think they turned out relatively well, and were pretty simple, minus the few burns from the hot glue gun.

Three Easy steps to making these coasters:
1. take a long piece of rope or twine and being to spiral it around itself to make a flat shape (using hot glue, super glue, etc to hold the shape)
2. Use a coaster for sizing and to ensure that you are making a flat circle.
3. Once the glue is dry and the coasters are set modge podge the back side (aka the side that is more sloppy) and let them dry over night.

Haven’t used them yet, they are just sitting out, but I am hoping they will work out and not come unraveled. I have high hopes. I am a big supporter of hot glue and its magical powers, so I have no doubt that hot glue combined with the wonders of modge podge will create an excellent hold on these coasters. Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

