Hawaiian Crockpot Chicken

We had this last night for dinner. First of all, we already had the chicken, and the other two ingredients… yes thats right ONLY TWO, were about 4 dollars, so I imagine, if you had to buy the chicken and some sort of side (we had orzo) You could make this meal for four people for probably about $10 or $15, and who doesn’t love that? Also, its not just cheap, its delicious, and kind of summery. This is literally the easiest, most simple, and flavorful thing I have ever made in the crock pot. I mean I am sure that Hawaiian sauce probably had tons of other things in it, but I am down for picking up a bottle of deliciousness and dumping it into a pot and waiting a few hours to remove pure delight.

Ingredients:
So like I said, this meal has only 3 ingredients,
Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts
A large can of pineapple tidbits
A bottle of Lawry’s Hawaiian Seasoning

Instructions:
Combine sauce, chicken and pineapple in crockpot and cook on high for 6 hours or low for 3 hours and Enjoy.

See, I told you, this meal is perfect and simple. Although, I was disappointed because I imagined it being this delicious colorful tropical looking dish, which was not the case, but we discussed the addition of some sort of summer veggies or something next time, or another fruit, who knows. I might play with it some this summer, because I do love my plate to look like an explosion of color. I feel like that makes it more delicious! I will keep you posted on how I develop this recipe for sure! But its definitely a good base to add lots of things!

Leave a Reply

