Honey Mustard Crockpot Chicken

I thought I would take a break from the tour de apartment to let you know I can still cook, and share with you things I have been cooking in my new life of employment… so this one is obviously from the crockpot and the FIRST meal I cooked in my new apartment last sunday ANNNND in my crockpot I got for christmas, which I hadn’t been able to use prior to my move, and I loved that thing! It has a timer which automatically sets it to warmer once the food is cooked. AWESOME! Ok, so heres the meal!

I know I tell you this all the time, and its probably because I try not to make things that are super labor intensive, but this was SOOO SO SOOO easy to make, it has 5 ingredients, that you can’t go wrong with. You drop it in the crock pot, head out to do a days work and know that you have something delicious waiting on you when you get home! Sorry this post is so short, but the meal is THAT easy, I just can’t even tell you. It took me longer to fold my laundry than it did to prep this for the crock pot!

(not my picture, mine was too blurry, so I borrowed this from the page I originally found the recipe… sorrryyyy!)

Ingredients:
1 whole chicken cut into pieces (or I used 4 legs and thighs because it was cheaper than whole bird)
1/2 cup honey
1/4 cup of dijon mustard
salt and pepper to taste.

Instructions
Mix honey, dijon mustard, salt and pepper in a bowl. Place chicken in the crock pot and cover generously with the sauce, then cover and cook for 6-8 hours (I did 6.5 because, as you know, I hate dry meat dishes). Remove from pot and serve. So good, so delicious, so wonderful! 

Leave a Reply

