Chocolate Raspberry Cupcakes

My inner Betty Crocker came out the other day in attempts to beat my cravings for a delicious cupcake from Cupcake in columbia. I remembered an earlier post about a variety of different cupcakes I wanted to try before the end of the year, so consider the challenge accepted, and I am now able to cross the first off the list, with a few additions, and rave reviews!

This week I made a chocolate raspberry cupcake that could put the ladies on cupcake wars to shame… maybe. I don’t know that I am on that level yet, but a girl can dream, right?!

Anyways, heres a sneak peak at my delicious cupcakes and a brief tutorial on how I got there.

 

To start, I won’t pretend like I am an exquisite baker, I will be honest, I used a box cake mix with a few changes. I used milk instead of water, annnnnd thats about it haha! But first I mixed all the ingredients for the batter (1 box of chocolate cake mix, 1 cup of milk, 3 eggs, and 1/2 cup of vegetable oil

Then I lined my muffin tin with cupcake liners and filled each cup with batter and then baked them at 350 for about 20-25 minutes, or until they were done

 

Then I cut holes in the center of the cupcakes and filled it with raspberry pieces.

Then I whipped up my raspberry buttercream. First I chilled some raspberries for about an hour with sugar, so they would start to break down, then I drained the juice and mashed a few berries up inside in icing mixture ( 8oz of cream cheese, 1/4 cup of butter, 3-4 cups of confectioners sugar) and iced each cup cake then topped with a raspberry!

It was pretty easy for my first soirée into cupcake making, I think I will have to try it again soon, except now I have all these cupcakes and no idea what to do with them! ha!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Raspberry Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Muffins | Cardis Parties & Bacardis

  2. Pingback: Pork Chops with a Blueberry Glaze | C P & B

Leave a Reply

