Simple Baked Salmon

If you’re anything like me, when the summer months roll around you crave seafood, and other tastes of summer. One of my favorite things to eat is my Dad’s smoked salmon, but considering my recent relocation accessibility of said salmon has been very low lately. Like I said in my post on Tuesday, this past weekend I found myself lots of projects to keep me busy since I woke up early and everyone was out of town. One of them was to cook some meals I could take to work and reheat for dinner so I didn’t have to eat fast food, because I am just over eating the 4 different fast food options that are close to the office. This salmon was super easy to fix. It took about 5 minutes to prep, and 30-45 minutes total from fridge to plate, so it was right up my ally.

Ingredients:
All you need for this dish is salmon, salt, pepper, butter, and a lemon… and some aluminum foil.

Preheat your oven to 350
Slice the lemon and line up on top of a sheet of aluminum foil large enough to wrap the salmon in. Place the salmon on top of the lemons and season with salt and pepper, the place butter on top of the salmon and dash with a little more salt and pepper, then wrap everything up in a little tinfoil pouch.

After everything is all sealed up place it in the oven and cook for 30-45 minutes or until the salmon is cooked to your liking. Mine took a little longer because the center was still a little frozen, because I forgot to set it out the night before, my bad!

I served mine on top of a plate of pasta toni angel hair pasta with butter and herbs. Its a box of deliciousness and goes great with salmon. and when you eat smaller pieces of salmon its a great way to fill you up, and I’m a lover of carbs, so obviously I love this pasta side dish!

Leave a Reply

