Target hits a bullseye!

I don’t know how many of you are avid target shoppers like I am, but I find myself there several times a month just to peruse the new items and see what clothes, shoes, home accessories, stationary, etc. might catch my eye and have a price tag to match. I mean honestly target has everything a girl could as for, decently price fashionable options at a place where you can also buy home decor, groceries, really anything you are looking for without being as ridiculous as a trip to Walmart and with much higher quality items. Well, get this, remember last year when there was all kinds of craziness when they added their collaboration collection with Mizzoni and then another with Jason Wu? They are at it again!!! Recently they just announced a new collaboration with none other than  this high-end department store:
Thats right. Your life is complete. Not only is Target joining with Neiman Marcus to bring us high end brands at an affordable price, BUT these clothing options will ALSO be carried in Neiman Marcus stores as well. Talk about a genius idea, although I have to admit I will probably still be picking up my favorite trends at Le Targé Boutique as opposed to hitting the racks at Neiman Marcus, where a trip to the store in my running shorts is probably not appropriate.

One source says: “Twenty-four CFDA designers will contribute to a limited-edition holiday collection that executives say will be like nothing else either store has ever done….to produce and market the line of 50+ items, priced from $7.99 to $499.99.”

Ok even if its only for a limited time, I would much rather be able to have the option to get some more high end brands in my local Target store, PLUS the holidays is the perfect excuse to buy an obscene amount of nice clothes because there are too many social events to attend, etc. Plus, the collection will feature designs from the likes of Marc Jacobs, Oscar de la Renta, Altuzarra, Proenza Schouler, and Marchesa, Tory Burch, Diane von Furstenberg AND it will debut December 1st, like I said, just in time for all the holiday shindigs. I will be there WHEN the store opens to drop some major cash (if income is permitting) on what are sure to be some awesome new looks! I literally can’t wait, which is why I HAD to share this information with you today, because as my faithful followers I assume that you too are as interested in new Target things as I am. And if you aren’t shame on you! If my words don’t excite you maybe this will. In an article published by InStyle, Target spokesperson Joshua Thomas stated the following:

”It’s going to be an unforgettable collaboration. Many designers explored completely new terrain, we let their imaginations run wild. The value is truly unparalleled. We used real silk, real leather, 18-karat gold, hand beading, and hand blown glass.”

Yeah ok, so its not going to be some cheap interpretation of what you could get if you were willing to spend the money, its going to affordable higher end fashion… and its going to be awesome! Get excited!!!!!!

One thought on “Target hits a bullseye!

  1. Pingback: Target: Color Changes Everything | Techno Biscuit

Leave a Reply

