Oven Roasted Red Potatoes

After our weekend at home David and I returned to Charlotte, with lots of left overs, so when we got together to cook dinner one night, we had most of the meal set and just needed to add a good side dish to complete the meal. My Dad had made a ribeye on the green egg that weekend so we had that as meat, then I sautéed up some veggies, so we could do something different than a salad, and I was then on the hunt for some kind of starch dish that would go well with the meal. I mean obviously when you think red meat, you think potatoes, so I remembered this roasted potato recipe I found from Paula Deen a few weeks ago, and thought I would give it a try. It was super easy, and probably the best roasted potatoes I have made to date, probably because I actually had time to roast them for the entire amount of time that they needed. 

Ingredients:
1 1/2 lb small new red potatoes (about 15), scrubbed and dried
1/4 cup extra-virgin olive oil
4-6   cloves garlic, crushed
1 tablespoon fresh or 1 teaspoon dried rosemary
kosher salt
pepper

Instructions:


After washing the potatoes, pare a narrow strip of peel from the middle of each potato.

In a large bowl mix the oil, garlic, and rosemary; add the potatoes and toss well.  Then season vegetables with kosher salt and pepper, then transfer the potatoes to a shallow baking pan.

Then, roast at 350 degrees until potatoes are tender when tested with the tip of a knife and serve hot

One thought on “Oven Roasted Red Potatoes

Leave a Reply

