Movement Mondays – Leave

Well, I have to say I am a little depressed as this week will be the finale of my favorite summer series, So You Think You Can Dance! They will be closing out their 9th season this week and crowning one boy and one girl as America’s favorite dancer. I have to say that I have always been quite the fan of Eliana, but the past few weeks I have really been impressed with the way Chehon has really just come out of his shell and really connects with the music and the movement and the story, which is probably why I was drooling over the combination of he and Allison in this Stacey Tookey routine to Leave from the Broadway Musical ONCE. So amazing! I love watching people grow as dancers and performers, thats probably why I like teaching dance too! Check it out! Also, please try to notice the part where Chehon lifts Allison WITH ONE HAND…. in case you might miss it, HA!

Leave a Reply

