Proper Prior Planning: Halloween

In college my friend Courtney introduced me to one of my favorite phrases. I feel like you can apply it to any area of your life: “Proper prior planning prevents piss poor performance” She calls them the 6 P’s of success. I feel that this is especially applicable to planning for Halloween. David and I are attending two halloween parties next weekend and we have been musing over the perfect costumes for about a month now. He and I jokingly decided I was going to be Honey Boo Boo and because of all excitement it caused on Facebook, there is no backing down now!
I mean I think one of these parties is going to have a costume contest… annnnd I fully intend to win….probably in the category of humor… or best costume, because I am going all out! I plan to be pageant day Honey Boo Boo!

Complete with a frilly pink dress, a sash, and GINORMOUS toddlers and Tiaras crown glitzed out with lots and lots of rhinestones, and of course my special juiiiiiice, and potentially a stuffed pig. Because Honey Boo Boo isn’t Honey Boo Boo without Glitzy! I mean look at all the awesome supplies I have to make this costume!!! its going to be amazing!

I cant wait to finish it, and take a lot of pictures and share them with you! Also, unfortunately I was unable to get David to have some kind of coinciding costume, BUT he did come up with a GREAT costume on his own, so I can’t be too upset! He is going to be Yukon Cornelius, the little man from Rudolph, I am a big supporter of David singing the Silver and Gold song, but I haven’t had much luck with it so far! Depressing!

BUT on his own accord his has decided he will be wearing a ONESIE from Walmart as a part of his costume, and I couldnt be more excited about the idea. I kind of secretly hope its a little to short or something, so he has on highwaters! hahah! But, just try to imagine david wearing this, with a little paper picaxe, and a toy gun….
I can already tell this Halloween will be a memorable one! What other creative costumes are lurking out there, OR what are some funny creative costumes you and your friends have done in the past?

2 thoughts on “Proper Prior Planning: Halloween

Leave a Reply

