Movement Monday- Silks

So, my friend Katy works at this place in Atlanta called wall crawlers and she texted me last weekend to tell me about these girls in there working on aerial silks, I have seen things like this in Cirque, but had never thought about it as “Dance” until Katy started talking about them working on their choreography, and then I was like not only is it some type of intense strength and core training, but it is most certainly dance! Im always so amazed that they dont just come tumbling out of those lengths of fabric and slam into the ground! So I thought today would be a good day to expand our horizons and check out these awesome and ever so skillful movers! Trust me, you wont be disappointed

Leave a Reply

