Movement Mondays– Bound

I am overly excited to share this piece with you today, not because I love the music, or I saw it on So You Think You Can Dance, but because it features 3 of my previous dance students, in probably their best dance to date! And not only did they kill it at their performance, but these young high schoolers choreographed this piece on their own! I think its so inspired and outside the box! I love anything that explores something new and different and this piece does just that. I cant even put into words how proud I was of them the first time I saw this piece. I mean, they really kill it. I dont even care if they have flawless technique, or can whip out 20 turns, while all those things are impressive, I think their drive, determination, and passion to learn and try new things is so motivating. I love these girls and I am so proud of them! Ok, sorry for gushing, just watch this, you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

