Sensational Seasonal Savings

Im sure all of you know I am a huge supporter of a bargain, and I have to say, I have always attended the “post-christmas sales” but this year I felt like they were really intense! When I was younger we use to always go to holiday sales the day after christmas, and all the christmas decorations would be on SUPER discounts, but this year I felt like it was everything. I mean bath and body works was practically giving away lotion, target had ALL their Neiman Marcus stuff marked down as well as holiday items and several other home decor items. Lots of clothing stores were having door busters and price cuts, and David even managed to score a few good items!

beangrayghost

LL Bean had some wading boots, which David reaaaaally needed, for his fly fishing obsession, on sale for over $100 off! And our favorite thing about L.L. Bean, as always is Free shipping, so buying them on line didn’t cause him to miss out on any of the discount. Also his brother was able to find a fly rod for about $30 at Bass Pro, which is great, because those can get pretty pricey too! So now he has one to go fishing with David, which is great because Im not a fan of the loner fishing trips he likes to take.

photo

Here are some of the things I found at target and Bath and Body Works! So many cute little accent pieces from target were on sale. The big jars I got were originally $19.95 and marked down to $5.98. I got this super cute salt and pepper shaker set for like $3. I mean…. come on! and I already found some cute little gift tags for us to use on our gifts next year. And since it was after christmas, automatically 50% off, holla!

Screen Shot 2013-01-01 at 6.25.21 PM

My sister even posted this picture on instagram of all her post Christmas sale scores! Not to shabby for a few hours work! I tried not too spend too much post Christmas because David and I have a big year coming up, so we are trying to put all our money away. But more on that later! Hope you guys had a happy holiday season with your family and friends and that you are gearing up for a great 2013! WEDDING YEAR YAY! Can’t wait to see what else is in store!

Leave a Reply

