Family Fun Time! (and homemade Cheddar Garlic Biscuits)

This weekend David and I played host, in my little apartment, to both my parents who came up to help us finish putting together everything for our Save The Dates which were sending out sooooon!

IMG_2493

Which Im really excited about! But we wanted to get everything done before we left to go to Disney (Did I tell you that?? David’s parents are taking us all to Disney as our Christmas present, YAY! and we leave on Wednesday!). Its hard to believe this will be the first family vacation David and I have taken together, but more on that after it happens! Anyways, we had so much fun hanging out with my parents and making them dinner, and taking them to some of our favorite spots in charlotte, we have lots of big changes coming up this year so its always awesome to know we have our family to lean, and help us out when things get stressful and crazy!

IMG_2549

But David and I decided to make his shrimp and grits for them and I wanted to try my hand at home made cheddar biscuits to pair with them, and they were a hit, and for as simple as they were, if I weren’t trying to cut back on all my carbs to start shaping up for the wedding, I would make those bad boys on the reg! Here’s all you need to do!

Ingredients: 

IMG_2541

 

2 cups of bisquick
1/2 – 1 full cup of sharp cheddar cheese (depending on how cheesey you want them, we only used 1/2 cup)
2/3 cup of milk
1/4 cup of butter
1/2 tsp of garlic powder

Instructions: 

Pre heat the oven and then in a large bowl mix all of the ingredients together, until the mix is soft and doughy.
IMG_2542

Then use spoons to create dollops of the batter on a greased cookie sheet.

IMG_2543

Then bake at 425 for 10-12 minutes, or until they are a nice golden brown!

IMG_2547

Leave a Reply

