Easy Peasy Crock Pot Pork Chops

For some reason lately I feel like I have been really pressed for time. Everytime I want to cook dinner, I feel like I am running out the door to get somewhere or just to tired to make it happen, which bums me out because I do like to cook. Its just a matter of time and effort these days. But I have decided I wont let a little time crunch bring me down, so to the crock pot it is. Which, actually benefits me in the long run because I can make enough to eat throughout the week! hollaaaaaaaaaa! So this week I made this simple pork chop recipe in the crock pot on Tuesday night and have enjoyed it for lunch and will enjoy it for dinner again this week! Nothing like killing two birds with one stone… or 4 meals with one crock pot in my case! So, give this one a try, here’s all you need!

 

Ingredients:

  • 4 Pork Chops
  • 1/4 cup of Olive Oil
  • 1 cup of low sodium chicken broth
  • 2 cloves of minced garlic
  • 1Tbsp of Paprika
  • 1Tbsp of Garlic Powder
  • 1Tbsp of Poulty Seasoning
  • 1tsp of Dried Oregano
  • Salt and Pepper to Taste


spices

Instructions:

Wisk all of the ingrdients togeter in a large bowl. Place the Pork Chops on the bottom of the slow cooker, and cut a few small slits in them so that the marinade can soak in. Then pour mixture over them to completely cover. Once this is done cook them on high for 4 hours OR low for 7-8 hours.

crockpot

I cooked mine the full 8 hours since I was at work and I feel like they got a little over done for my liking. But it was an easy meal and all the spices made it super flavorful, so if your in a bind one week, give this one a try, its almost too easy! I mixed everything up and put it in the crockpot the morning of, right before going to work, and it only took about 10 minutes to prep. Thats my kind of meal!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

