They’re the best– pinterest told me so.

Again, I am a sucker for the pinterest tagline. I know everyone has seen the statement that “THESE ARE THE BEST COOKIES EVER” under  a picture of these delicious looking nutella cookies. Well, I am here to let you know, not to waste the effort. They are not terrible, but they certainly aren’t the best cookies ever. Their saving grace: they were pretty easy to make. BUT that didn’t make up for the fact that they looked really disgusting in raw form, which is depressing because cookie dough is one of my favorite guilty pleasures, but this might be the one that cures me. BLEH. photo-3

Like I said, it looks… not appetizing. Additionally, they were not super delicious, although I will admit, they did improve with age, so the next day they were ok, but they were more like brownie flavored cookies, which wasn’t terrible, but its kind of like some kind of Jedi mind trick. These are cookies, but they are brownies, but not really a good version of either, its just a mediocre excuse for both, but anyways, if you want to make these… since I have spoken so highly of them, heres how:

You need these 3 things: 1 cup of flour, 1 egg, 1 cup of nutella…. as picture below
photo-4Then, mix it all together, pan it up, and bake it 6-8 minutes on 350. And then make your own assessment, but I really think I have to stop taking people on pinterest so seriously. This is not the first time they have led me astray.
photo-2

Leave a Reply

