Rachael Ray’s Pecan Crusted Chicken

Confession: I have been hiding this from you. Not necessarily on purpose, but mostly because I just didn’t know I hadn’t already posted this recipe. I actually went to make this a couple weeks ago and was too lazy to find my recipe card box in all our stuff from the move, so thats when I tried to search it on here and was flabbergasted to find that no such recipe had been posted on my blog yet. Tragedy indeed. So in attempts to wrong the right here is one of my top-5 FAVE Rachael Ray 30 minutes meals. My sister and I used to make this all the time when we were living at home and it is always delicious. Unless you burn the crust, so try to avoid that!

 

Ingredients:

  • 4 Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts
  • 1/2 cup self-rising flour
  • 1-2 tbsp.garlic powder
  • 1-2 tsp poultry seasoning
  • 3 egg whites
  •  4 handfuls of chopped pecans
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Instructions:

Preheat the oven to 325 and then heat an oven safe pan to medium-high heat with 2 tbsp of olive oil .

IMG_3150

Salt and pepper the chicken then dip each piece of chicken in a mix of flour, garlic and poultry seasoning. Then dip in the egg whites, then next coat in crushed pecans.

 

IMG_3152

Cook each breast 2mins/side in the pan, should be golden brown when done.

IMG_3153

Next place the entire pan into the oven for 8-10 minutes (chicken shouldn’t be raw before going into the oven). Then let cool 3-5 minutes and serve.

IMG_3155

Leave a Reply

