Ho Hey- Lion King Style

Ok, I typically am not the biggest fan of cover songs, but I know sometimes you can find really cool diamonds in the rough, which is why I was pretty excited about the challenge of looking for cover songs for our wedding video (to avoid copyright issues) Well I found this little gem last night and it might be one of my favorite cover songs ever. Typically I like cover songs of traditionally more… hiphop-esque music set to acoustic guitar or piano because I find the juxtaposition of the original and the cover to be unbelievably awesome. And I think its interesting how the tune and tone can have a HUGE effect on the way the song comes across. But anywho, this version of this song is just top notch and it made me really happy so I wanted to share it with you, so you can share it with other people and brighten their day!

 

One thought on “Ho Hey- Lion King Style

Leave a Reply

