Movement Mondays – The Power Couple

I luuuurved the opening number of SYTYCD this past week. In the truest sense of the term (except the part where you have to be dating) I think Sonya Tayeh and Christopher Scott are SYTYCDs power choreography couple. They both create such strong and powerful movement its almost unfair to the rest of us, but at least we get to enjoy it! I love the concept of this piece and any number that brings a larger than life prop on the stage for dancers to fling themselves off of is a win in my book. I have to say I have been somewhat underwhelmed with this season and it kind of depresses me, but at least I have my buddies Sonya and Christopher to keep me artfully entertained at least during a few numbers! Looking forward to what tomorrow night brings as the top 16 perform, but for now, you can just  enjoy this! And you will! Happy Movement Mondays my dance fiends!!!

 

Leave a Reply

